Home » The Rogueville Bible by Stacey Cartwright
The Rogueville Bible Stacey Cartwright

The Rogueville Bible

Stacey Cartwright

Published June 28th 2001
ISBN : 9780738863689
Paperback
280 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In the tradition of E.L. Doctorows The Book of Daniel and Philip Roths I Married A Communist comes this searing tale of the clash between a lone leftwing Jewish intellectual and the forces of McCarthy-era anti-Communism. The Rogueville BibleMoreIn the tradition of E.L. Doctorows The Book of Daniel and Philip Roths I Married A Communist comes this searing tale of the clash between a lone leftwing Jewish intellectual and the forces of McCarthy-era anti-Communism. The Rogueville Bible deftly interweaves the adventures of a contemporary New Yorker caught up in a dangerous cable-TV scam with the plight of an aging holdover from the Golden Age of television, a scriptwriter whose screenplays for a popular 1950s sitcom unwittingly set the stage for a long-running series of dark deeds, including blackmail, torture, and even murder. Only one man, a failed theater actor, has a chance of unraveling the complex trail of death and deception known as The Rogueville Curse. But can he can solve the mystery before falling prey to the curse himself? Thats the question at the heart of this riveting new thriller by the author of Charades For Experts. Author Biography: A resident of northern California, Stacey Cartwright is the author of the thriller Charades For Experts as well as numerous shorter works that have appeared in literary magazines such as Threepenny Review, Missippippi Review, The Quarterly, and Kalliope.